The Indians take on the Aussies

The Men in Blue are gearing up for a stern challenge again, and this time it’s Australia that throws down the gauntlet. The Indians and Australians have a rich heritage of cricketing rivalry, and the rivalry has been particularly intense ever since India defeated the Australians 2-1 in the memorable 2000-01 Test series in India. Team India will be eager to win, but Michael Clarke’s enterprising captaincy will certainly throw up a few surprises. It will be interesting to see how the new inclusions in the Indian team, namely Ravindra Jadeja, Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan and Bhuvaneshwar Kumar perform if given the chance.

Australia too is a side undergoing transition, and a number of their players are on their first tour of India, such as Ed Cowan, Glenn Maxwell, Usman Khawaja and Matthew Wade. Both sides will be looking to make a point and grab a win, and this will make for a gripping contest.

Book your tickets for the Airtel Border – Gavaskar Trophy, 3rd Test Match at Mohali on KyaZoonga right now.

Leave a Reply