Airtel Series – India v New Zealand 2012

The 2nd Test Match of the Airtel Series – India v New Zealand 2012 to be held in Bengaluru will be the crucible in which two formidable teams with much to fight for will spar. New Zealand is smarting after suffering a defeat by an innings and 115 runs in the first test and they will seek to bounce back. Coached by the doughty John Wright, New Zealand will bank on Ross Taylor to lead from the front and lay on the runs in beautiful subcontinental batting conditions. They will also look to Martin Guptill and Brendon McCullum to come up trumps if they are to triumph against an Indian side that will be totally in their element at home. India will be relying on a powerful batting lineup to propel them to victory, with big things expected from Tendulkar, Dhoni, Kohli,Gambhir and Sehwag leading the way. Big things are also expected from Cheteshwar Pujara, who will look to carry on where he left off in Hyderabad. Turn out at Bengaluru’s M.Chinnaswamy Stadium and cheer for India as they look to finish off the short test series in style!

You can also book your tickets now for the Airtel Series – India v New Zealand 2012 T20I to be held at Vishakapatnam on 8th September 2012. Yuvraj Singh is slated to make his big comeback to the team after a long absence and Harbhajan Singh, Manoj Tiwary and Irfan Pathan are also now part of the usual suspects that will take on the Kiwis at the shortest form of the beautiful game. Sehwag, Kohli, Gambhir, Dhoni, McCullum and Taylor promise to put on a show the likes of which you won’t forget. Book your tickets for the Airtel Series – India v New Zealand 2012 on KyaZoonga and get ready to watch your favorite cricketers in action!

Leave a Reply