India wins the SAFF Championship 2011!

Team India pulled off something stupendous when they managed to be crowned the SAFF Champions of 2011. This win is the sixth time the boys in blue have lifted this prestigious title, and that by itself is a record of sorts. Sunil Chhetri and the boys have done the nation very proud by pulling off this coup!

Afghanistan played some terrific football in the first half, but the sending off of Afghanistan captain Hameedullah Yousufzari was the catalyst for the game changing. In a fit of rage, he practically handed the trophy to Team India, leaving the Afghani bench and staff irate, but the Indian team will celebrate long and hard into the night. KyaZoonga is proud to have been the official ticketing partner for the SAFF Championship 2011, and we look forward to supporting the beautiful game many more times in the near and distant future.

Leave a Reply